Roger Waters Announces 'The Wall' 2012 North American Dates

Pink Floyd mastermind Roger Waters has announced the return of his stadium live show based around the group's 1979 classic "The Wall" to North America in 2012. The production will invade the continent for a 36-show tour that begins May 1, 2012 in Houston.

After Pink Floyd first unveiled "The Wall" live during a 1980-81 tour, Waters resurrected the landmark release with a full backing band for a world tour over 2010-11. The tour grossed over $191 million over 120 shows from Sept. 2010 to July 2011, according to Billboard Boxscore.

"The Wall" will head to Australia in January and South America in March before heading back to the States in May. In addition to Waters, "The Wall" concerts will feature guitarist Snowy White, guitarist Dave Kilminster, guitarist/bassist GE Smith, keyboardist Jon Carin, organist Harry Waters and drummer Graham Broad, among others.

For next year's North American run, which will be promoted by Live Nation, Waters will be stopping by stadiums such as AT&T Park in San Francisco, BC Place in Vancouver, Wrigley Field in Chicago, and Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia. Tickets for the trek go on sale on Monday through

Pink Floyd was honored with a full week of tribute performances on "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" in September. On Sept. 27, Waters joined Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl to perform the "Wall" classic "In The Flesh."

Here are the dates for "The Wall" 2012 North American tour:

May 1: Houston, Tex. (Toyota Center)
May 3: Austin, Tex. (Frank Erwin Center)
May 5: Tulsa, Okla. (BOK Center)
May 7: Denver, Colo. (Pepsi Center Pepsi Center)
May 11: San Francisco, Calif. (AT&T Park)
May 13: San Diego, Calif. (Valley View Casino Center)
May 15: Phoenix, Ariz. (US Airways Center US Airways Center)
May 19: Los Angeles, Calif. (TBA)
May 22: Portland, Oreg. (Rose Garden)
May 24: Seattle, Wash. (Key Arena)
May 26: Vancouver, B.C. (BC Place)
May 28: Edmonton, Alb. (Rexall Place)
May 31: Winnipeg, MB (MTS Centre)
June 3: St. Paul, Minn. (Xcel Energy Center)
June 5: Detroit, Mich. (Joe Louis Arena)
June 6: Grand Rapids, Mich. (Van Andel Arena)
June 8: Chicago, Ill. (Wrigley Field)
June 10: Louisville, Kent. (KFC Yum! Center)
June 11: Indianapolis, Ind. (Conseco Fieldhouse)
June 13: Atlanta, Ga. (Philips Arena)
June 15: Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. (BankAtlantic Center)
June 16: Orlando, Fla. (Amway Center)
June 19: Nashville, Tenn. (Bridgestone Arena)
June 21: Buffalo, N.Y. (First Niagara Center)
June 23: Toronto, Ont. (Rogers Centre Rogers Centre)
June 25: Ottawa, Ont. (Scotiabank Place)
June 26: Montreal, Quebec (Bell Centre Bell Centre)
June 28: Albany, N.Y. (Times Union Center)
June 29: Hartford, Conn. (XL Center)
July 1: Boston, Mass. (TBA)
July 3: Pittsburgh, Pa. (Consol Energy Center)
July 6: New York, N.Y. (TBA)
July 9: Raleigh, N.C. (RBC Center)
July 10: Charlotte, N.C. (Time Warner Cable Arena)
July 12: Washington, D.C. (Verizon Center)
July 14: Philadelphia, Pa. (Citizens Bank Park)