The Shins To Release 'Port of Morrow' Album in March

James Mercer of The Shins performs at the Outside Lands Music Festival on August 12, 2011 in San Francisco, California.

Indie rock mainstays the Shins will return in March 2012 with "Port of Morrow," their fourth full-length and first album in over five years. The group released the album's 10-song track list and spooky cover art on Wednesday (Dec. 15).

Recorded in Los Angeles and their native Portland, Oregon in 2011, "Port of Morrow" was produced by Greg Kurstin, who recently worked with Foster The People on their debut album "Torches" and Kelly Clarkson on her fifth studio album "Stronger." The album will be released through singer James Mercer's Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records, after the group split from its longtime label, Sub Pop, in 2008.

The Shins Return With Tour, 2012 Album on Columbia

"Morrow" follows the group's third effort, "Wincing The Night Away," which has sold 617,000 copies since its Jan. 2007 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. In the half-decade gap between albums, Mercer formed the side project Broken Bells with producer Danger Mouse and released a self-titled debut in 2010. The Shins played a string of late-summer dates earlier this year, including a gig at the Outside Lands Festival in San Francisco.

The Shins' signature track remains their 2001 single "New Slang," which was famously promoted by Natalie Portman's character in the 2004 film "Garden State." The track has sold 517,000 downloads to date, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Here is the track list of "Port of Morrow":

1. The Rifle's Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It's Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of '82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow