Peter Bjorn & John Rejoin The 'Living'

Peter Bjorn & John Rejoin The 'Living'

Peter Bjorn & John Rejoin The 'Living'

Swedish rock outfit Peter Bjorn & John will follow-up its breakthrough 2006 album "Writer's Block" with "Living Thing," due March 31 from Almost Gold/StarTime.

A video for the track "Lay It Down" was released online in mid-December, while PB&J fan Kanye West exclusively posted the track "Nothing to Worry About" on his blog earlier this month.

"Writer's Block" spawned the ubiquitous "Young Folks," which has sold more than 441,000 digital downloads in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

PB&J vocalist/guitarist Peter Moren spent time last year releasing his solo effort, "The Last Tycoon," while bassist Bjorn Yttling produced Lykke Li's debut album, "Youth Novels." The group released a mostly instrumental album, "Seaside Rock," in September.

The trio has European tour dates on tap beginning Feb. 25 in Stockholm.

Here is the track list for "Living Thing":

"The Feeling"
"It Don't Move Me"
"Just the Past"
"Nothing to Worry About"
"I'm Losing My Mind'
"Living Thing"
"I Want You!"
"Lay It Down"
"Stay This Way"
"Blue Period Picasso"
"4 Out Of 5"
"Last Night"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.