Pet Shop Boys Spread The 'Love'

Pet Shop Boys Say 'Yes' To 25 Years Of Synth Pop

Pet Shop Boys Say 'Yes' To 25 Years Of Synth Pop

Synth-pop veterans the Pet Shop Boys will release a new album, "Yes," March 23 internationally through Parlophone/EMI. A North American release has yet to be announced.

First single "Love Etc" arrives March 16. The album is a collaboration with production team Xenomania, best known for its work with U.K. pop titans like Girls Aloud and Sugababes. Former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr guests on several cuts, while Final Fantasy's Owen Pallett contributed orchestral arrangements.

"Yes" is the follow-up to 2006's "Fundamental," released in North America by Rhino.

Of late, the group has been a fixture on Billboard's Hot Dance Club Play chart via a collaboration with Robbie Williams dubbed "We're the Pet Shop Boys." They also co-wrote, with Xenomania, the new Girls Aloud single "The Loving Kind."

The Pet Shop Boys will be honored with the Outstanding Contribution to Music award at the BRIT Awards, to be held Feb. 18 in London.

Here is the track list for "Love":

"Love Etc"
"All Over the World"
"Beautiful People"
"Did You See Me Coming?"
"More Than a Dream"
"Building a Wall"
"King of Rome"
"The Way It Used To Be"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.