Al B. Sure! Returns With Hidden Beach Debut

Al B. Sure! Returns With Hidden Beach Debut
Veteran R&B singer/songwriter Al B. Sure! has signed with Hidden Beach Recordings and will release a new album on June 23. "Honey I'm Home" signals the artist's first new studio project in over 15 years. The 13-track CD features the sensual lead single "I Love It (Papi Aye, Aye, Aye)," which is currently available on iTunes.

Revolving around the central themes of love, romance and relationships, the album features 10 original songs written and co-produced by Sure!. His longtime writing and producing partner Kyle West co-produced the single, which also features cellist Tina Guo. Rounding out the set are two covers -— Sting's "Fragile" and Michael Jackson's "Lady in My Life" —- and an interlude version of Sure!'s first No. 1 R&B hit (No. 7 pop), 1988's "Nite and Day."

Between 1988-1992, the then-Warner Bros. singer racked up four more No. 1 R&B singles, including "Off on Your Own (Girl)," Quincy Jones' "The Secret Garden" (also featuring James Ingram, El DeBarge and Barry White), "Misunderstanding" and "Right Now." The new album represents Sure!'s fourth studio project, following 1998's "In Effect Mode," 1990's "Private Times...and the Whole 9!" and 1992's "Sexy Versus." Rhino/Warner Bros. released "The Very Best of Al B. Sure!" in 2003.

"'Honey I'm Home' is ‘In Effect Mode' 2009 on steroids," says Sure!, who has spent the last several years writing and producing on projects by David Bowie, Richie Sambora, Faith Evans and Usher, among others. "I didn't want to do a trendy record or sound like everyone else. This is the grown-up version of me and all that I've experienced in the interim."

Pre-orders of "Honey I'm Home" are available at Additional information about Sure! and the album can be found on the singer's web site,

Here's the complete track listing for "Honey I'm Home":

1. "Nite and Day (Interlude)"
2. "I Love It! (Papi Aye, Aye, Aye)"
3. "I'm Glad"
4. "Top of Your Lungs!"
5. "All I Wanna Do"
6. "Lady in My Life"
7. "Dedicate My All"
8. "Bye the Way, By the Way"
9. "Only You!"
10. "Whatcha Got?"
11. "Fragile"
12. "4 Life!"
13. "Never Stop Loving You"