Taylor Swift Announces Second Leg Of 'Fearless' Tour

Taylor Swift, Michael Jackson Lead American Music Awards Nominations
Getty Images

Taylor Swift's Fearless tour -- one of the year's most successful treks and another boost to the teen country star's rising profile -- will be extended through spring 2010, the singer announced today (Oct. 8).

The new leg will take Swift to Australia in February and bring her back to the U.S. on Mar. 4, after which she'll go on to visit 29 cities and play 37 shows across North America.

"I'm so excited to take the Fearless tour back out on the road again in 2010," says Swift. "This year's tour has been so much fun and even more unforgettable than I ever imagined. The fans have been so amazing, and I'm thrilled to play in new cities and see even more of my fans on the 2010 Fearless tour!"

The first leg of Swift's Fearless tour kicked off Apr. 23 in Evansville, Ind. and grossed $9 million through June 12, drawing 194,267 attendees to 17 sell-out shows, according to Billboard Boxscore. The leg is slated to wrap Oct. 11 in Minneapolis, Minn., shortly after which the final numbers for July-October will be made available.

2006 "American Idol" finalist Kellie Pickler and country quartet Gloriana will return to open Swift's 2010 shows. Tickets start at $25 and will go on sale later this month.

As previously reported, Swift will release "Fearless Platinum Edition" -- an expanded CD/DVD version of her hit sophomore album -- on Oct. 27 with six new songs. "Fearless" has sold 3,934,000 copies since its 2008 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Here are the dates and cities for Taylor Swift's 2010 Fearless tour (venues to be announced in the coming weeks):

Feb. 4: Brisbane, Australia
Feb. 6: Sydney, Australia
Feb. 8: Newcastle, Australia
Feb. 10: Melbourne, Australia
Feb. 12: Adelaide, Australia
Mar. 4: Tampa, Fla.
Mar. 5: Orlando, Fla.
Mar. 7: Sunrise, Fla.
Mar. 10: Austin, Tex.
Mar. 11: Dallas, Tex.
Mar. 12: Corpus Christi, Tex.
Mar. 18: Philadelphia, Pa.
Mar. 19: Philadelphia, Pa.
Mar. 20: Charlottesville, Va.
Mar. 26: Detroit, Mich.
Mar. 27: Detroit, Mich.
Mar. 28: Cincinnati, Oh.
Mar. 31: Oklahoma City, Ok.
Apr. 1: Wichita, Kan.
Apr. 2: Kansas City, Mo.
Apr. 6: Denver, Colo.
Apr. 7: Denver, Colo.
Apr. 10: Fresno, Calif.
Apr. 11: San Jose, Calif.
Apr. 15: Los Angeles, Calif.
Apr. 16: Los Angeles, Calif.
Apr. 29: Lexington, Ky.
Apr. 30: Columbia, S.C.
May 1: Raleigh, N.C.
May 6: Des Moines, Iowa
May 7: St. Paul, Minn.
May 8: Moline, Ill.
May 12: Newark, N.J.
May 13: Newark, N.J.
May 14: Uniondale, N.Y.
May 15: Uniondale, N.Y.
May 20: Ottowa, Ontario
May 21: Toronto, Ontario
May 22: Toronto, Ontario
May 25: Houston, Tex.
May 26: Houston, Tex.
June 2: Washington, D.C.