Janet Jackson To Release 'Number Ones' Album, Book

Janet Jackson: Michael Was 'In Denial' About Drug Abuse

A new Janet Jackson greatest hits album titled "Number Ones" is due out Nov. 17 in the U.S. on A&M/UMe. Outside of America, it will be titled "Janet Jackson: The Best," and street on Nov. 23. The 34 track collection includes 33 of Jackson's hits plus one new track titled "Make Me," produced by Jackson and Rodney Jerkins.

30 of the album's 34 songs reached No. 1 on either Billboard's Hot 100, R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, Dance/Club Play Songs or Adult Contemporary charts. It includes all 10 of her Billboard Hot 100 No. 1s singles and her 16 toppers on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart.

According to A&M/UMe, Jackson has sold 65 million albums worldwide. "Number Ones" will be the singer's second best-of package in the U.S., following 1995's "Design of a Decade 1986/1996." That effort peaked at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart and has sold 2.4 million copies in the U.S. according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Jackson is also currently at work on her 11th studio album, which is due out in 2010. Next year will also see the release of Jackson's first book, which, according to a press release, will provide "an intimate look at her life and how she has dealt with issues of self-esteem" and will "reveal aspects not known before about her uniquely successful career in music, television and films."

Here is the tracklist for Janet Jackson's "Number Ones:"

1. What Have You Done For Me Lately
2. Nasty
3. When I Think Of You
4. Control
5. Let's Wait Awhile [Single Remix Version]
6. The Pleasure Principle
8. Miss You Much
9. Rhythm Nation
10. Escapade
11. Alright [7" Video Version w/Rap]
12. Come Back To Me
13. Black Cat [Video Mix/Short Solo Single Version]
14. Love Will Never Do (Without You)
15. The Best Things In Life Are Free- LUTHER VANDROSS
and JANET JACKSON with special guests BBD and RALPH TRESVANT
16. That's The Way Love Goes

1. If
2. Again
3. Because Of Love
4. Any Time, Any Place
6. Runaway
7. Got 'Til It's Gone - Featuring Q-TIP and JONI MITCHELL
8. Together Again
9. I Get Lonely - JANET featuring BLACKSTREET
10. Go Deep
11. What's It Gonna Be?! - BUSTA RHYMES featuring JANET
12. Doesn't Really Matter
13. All For You Video [Single Mix]
14. Someone To Call My Lover
15. All Nite (Don't Stop)
16. Call On Me - JANET with NELLY
17. Feedback
18. Make Me