Peyroux Goes 'Bare' On New Album

Peyroux Goes 'Bare' On New Album
Vocalist Madeleine Peyroux teams with famed producer Larry Klein, Steely Dan's Walter Becker and Joe Henry on her new album, "Bare Bones," due March 10 from Rounder.

Becker and Klein co-wrote the title cut with Peyroux, while Henry and Klein worked with her on "Love and Treachery." The 11-song set also features a sole Peyroux-penned composition, "I Must Be Saved."

"I'm really happy that I got to write," says Peyroux, "It feels like a new segment, and it's great work. I'm surrounded by beautiful sounds, really honest musicians, really honest playing."

"Bare Bones" is the follow-up to 2006's "Half the Perfect World," which has sold 218,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan, and debuted at a career-best No. 33 on The Billboard 200.

Here is the track list for "Bare Bones":

"Bare Bones"
"Damn the Circumstances"
"River of Tears"
"You Can't Do Me"
"Love and Treachery"
"Our Lady of Pigalle"
"Homeless Happiness"
"To Love You All Over Again"
"I Must Be Saved"
"Somethin' Grand"

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.