The Fray Sets New Album Track List

The Fray has unveiled the track list for its self-titled sophomore album, arriving Feb. 3 from Epic. Lead single "You Found Me" has already sold 278,000 copies in three weeks of U.S. digital release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

That track stemmed from crises among friends and family that prompted singer Isaac Slade to confront the age-old question of why bad things happen to good people. Another song, "Enough for Now," tackles the fallout from the death of Slade's grandfather.

The sound of "The Fray" -- produced like the debut by Epic VP of A&R Mike Flynn and Aaron Johnson -- is "a little more extreme than the last record," Slade tells Billboard. "The quieter stuff is a little quieter than our last record and the rock stuff is a little rockier. It definitely spreads the spectrum a little bit."

The new album will be previewed with a handful of club dates early next year, beginning Jan. 6 in the Fray's Denver hometown and wrapping Feb. 4 in New York. The latter show will be cybercast on the band's Web site.

The Fray is also playing a free outdoor show Wednesday (Dec. 17) in Los Angeles as part of "Jimmy Kimmel Live." An extensive North American tour is likely to begin in June.

The new album is the follow-up to 2005's "How To Save a Life," which has sold 2.34 million copies in the United States.

Here is the track list for "The Fray":

"You Found Me"
"Say When"
"Never Say Never"
"Where the Story Ends"
"Enough for Now"
"Ungodly Hour"
"We Build Then We Break"

Additional reporting by Ayala Ben-Yehuda, L.A.