Smashing Pumpkins Prepping Concert Film, Live Album

Smashing Pumpkins 'Writing Songs for a New Album,' Corgan Says

Smashing Pumpkins 'Writing Songs for a New Album,' Corgan Says

"Oceania: Live in NYC," which documents the new album, is due Sept. 3.

Smashing Pumpkins will arrive on the small screen this fall with a 3D concert film and live album due Sept. 3. 

The rock group's "Oceania: Live in NYC" film will document its Dec. 10 headlining set at Brooklyn's Barclays Center. The concert will be released via 3D Blu-ray, DVD, digital and a deluxe 2CD/DVD set, with material ranging from the recent "Oceania" -- performed in full -- to past hits such as "Tonight, Tonight" and "Bullet With Butterfly Wings." The film was directed by Milton Lange, with visuals for the tour prepared by Sean Evans.

"Oceania" was released in June 2012 as part of the group's extended "Teargarden by Kaleidyscope" project. The set bowed at No. 4 on the Billboard 200, moving 54,000 copies. 

See the CD track list below:

"Oceania: Live in NYC": Disc 1

1. Quasar
2. Panopticon
3. The Celestials
4. Violet Rays
5. My Love Is Winter
6. One Diamond, One Heart
7. Pinwheels
8. Oceania
9. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless

Disc 2:

1. Wildflower
2. Space Oddity
3. X.Y.U
4. Disarm
5. Tonite Reprise
6. Tonight, Tonight
7. Bullet with Butterfly Wings
8. The Dream Machine
9. Hummer
10. Ava Adore
11. Cherub Rock
12. Zero