Nine Inch Nails Reveals 'Hesitation Marks' Tracklist, Album Collaborators


Nine Inch Nails has revealed the tracklist and album credits -- which includes Lindsey Buckingham's name! -- for its forthcoming comeback album, "Hesitation Marks," due out Spetember 3 via Columbia Records.

Aside from King Crimson's Adrian Belew (who temporarily joined NIN until calling it quits several weeks ago), the band's first release since 2008's "The Slip" will also feature the Fleetwood Mac guitarist as well as Pete Townshend's favorite bassist, Pino Palladino. As previously reported, David Lynch is expected to collaborate with NIN mastermind Trent Reznor on the project, potentially on a music video.

Meanwhile, the 14-track album will include "Came Back Haunted," a gritty piece of electro-pop produced by Trent Reznor, Atticus Rose and Alan Moulder and released earlier this month. The song clocks in at No. 13 on this week's Hot Rock Songs chart.

NIN will presumably debut new material at the Fuji Rock Festival on June 26, followed by an August 2 show at Lollapalooza and a performance at San Francisco's Outside Lands festival in early August. Shortly after the band will take off on their massive "Nine Inch Nails: Tension 2013" tour, kicking off on Sept. 28 at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul, Minnesota.

Check out the "Hesitation Marks" tracklist and album credits below:

1) "The Eater of Dreams"
2) "Copy of A"
3) "Came Back Haunted"
4) "Find My Way"
5) "All Time Low"
6) "Disappointed"
7) "Everything"
8) "Satellite"
9) "Various Methods of Escape"
10) "Running"
11) "I Would for You"
12) "In Two"
13) "While I'm Still Here"
14) "Black Noise"

Album Credits

Produced by: Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, and Alan Moulder
Mixed by: Alan Moulder
Mastered by: Tom Baker
Artwork by: Russell Mills
Art Direction by: Rob Sheridan
Additional Musicians:
Pino Palladino
Lindsey Buckingham
Adrian Belew
Eugene Goreshter
Alessandro Cortini
Ilan Rubin
Joshua Eustis


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.