Amos Lee Sets Date for 'Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song' Album

Amos Lee
Harper Smith

After scoring a No. 1 album  on the Billboard 200 chart with 2011's "Mission Bell," folk rock singer-songwriter Amos Lee has set the date for a follow-up, "Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song," to be released on Oct. 1.

For the new record, Lee teamed up with producer Jay Joyce, who recorded the 12-song collection in a studio that was once a home in East Nashville. In the past Joyce has recorded with artists such as Cage the Elephant, Eric Church, and Emmylou Harris.

The studio's Nashville location made the record open to a number of notable cameos. Multi-Grammy winner Allison Krauss will join Lee on the track "Chill in Air," and Patty Griffin, Jeff Coffin of Dave Matthews Band, among others, will also be found on the set.

Since coming onto the scene over a decade ago, Lee has found himself warming up the stage for some of music's biggest acts, including Bob Dylan, Adele, and Dave Matthews Band. Fans can expect an extensive fall headlining tour around the release of the album.

"Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song" Track Listing

1. Johnson Blvd
2. Stranger                                                      
3. Scamps                                                        
4. Chill In The Air                                            
5. Dresser Drawer                                          
6. Indonesia                                                    
7. High Water                                                  
8. The Man Who Wants You                          
9. Loretta                                                          
10. Plain View                                                  
11. Mountains of Sorrow                                
12. Burden

Watch Lee talk about his huge 2011: