Daft Punk Releases Official 'Get Lucky' Single

Daft Punk, 'Get Lucky'

Daft Punk's "Random Access Memories" lead track is finally available after weeks of leaks and teases.

After the commercials, teases, hints, edits, rumors and near-Coachella appearances -- Daft Punk's new single has officially arrived.

The French duo has built anticipation for "Get Lucky" and the May-due album "Random Access Memories" to a fever pitch in recent months, airing 15 seconds of new tracks on a series of ads airing during "Saturday Night Live," and wowing Coachella festival-goers last week with surprise video footage featuring the band, in their ever-present robot helmets, jamming with guests Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers.

Ravenous fans have turned the glimpses of new material into 10-hour extended mixes and attempted recreations of "Get Lucky," as purported leaks of the song emerged in the run-up to the official release on Thursday evening just before midnight, with a radio edit becoming available on iTunes. The funky track -- propelled by Rodgers' guitar work -- rises into Williams' falsetto chorus before Daft Punk's signature vocoder sounds make their way into the bridge.

Years of reports of the group's extensive collaborations for the new album -- from Rodgers and Williams to electronic pioneer Giorgio Moroder -- were confirmed with this week's release of the collection's track list, which also features the Strokes' Julian Casablancas, Paul Williams, Todd Edwards and Animal Collective's Panda Bear.

The album is the secretive act's first studio LP since 2005's "Human After All." Daft Punk has since released a live set, "Alive 2007," as well as the soundtrack to 2010's "TRON: Legacy." "Random Access Memories" is due May 21.