Treetop Flyers Sign to Partisan for Debut Album

Treetop Flyers
Sam Ford

The London act recorded 'The Mountain Moves' in Malibu with producer Noah Georgeson.

Treetop Flyers will release their debut album on Partisan Records, the label confirmed to Billboard.

The London-based act's "The Mountain Moves" is due June 25. The 11-track album found inspiration in Malibu, where the band recorded with producer Noah Georgeson (Devendra Banhart, Joanna Newsom).

"Our music makes sense there," guitarist Sam Beer said in a release.

The result is throwback folk-rock that references acts from Stephen Stills (whose track "Treetop Flyer" helped inspire the band's name) to Simon & Garfunkel. Album opener "Things Will Change," previously a UK single, could be a lost America hit.

The group honed its chops in a more modern folk scene, the West London hub that birthed Communion Records and acts from Mumford & Sons to Laura Marling. The five-piece came together as a band in 2009, releasing the "To Bury the Past" and "Things Will Change" EPs prior to recording "The Mountain Moves."

See "The Mountain Moves" tracklist below:

1. Things Will Change
2. Houses Are Burning
3. Waiting On You
4. Rose
5. She's Gonna' Run
6. Haunted House
7. Postcards
8. Making Time
9. Picture Sho
10. Storm Will Pass
11. Is It Worth It