Billboard Hot 100 Fest

Phoenix Sets 'Bankrupt!' Release Date, Releases Track Listing

Phoenix has been cagey about the follow-up to 2009's "Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix," dropping vague release timeframes and its album title in flashing neon lights. On Tuesday (Feb. 12), however, the French indie-rock stars unveiled the full details of "Bankrupt!," their fifth studio album due out on April 23 in the U.S. on Loyaute/Glassnote Records.

The 10-song tracklist includes album titles like "Oblique City," "Trying To Be Cool" and "S.O.S. In Bel Air." The album's cover art has also been revealed, and it's just peachy:


Last December, Glassnote head Daniel Glass revealed that Phoenix had finished recording the "Wolfgang" follow-up in France, and would be releasing the album in April. A little over a month later, the word "Bankrupt!" was posted on the group's official site in a flashing, bright-red logo that was potentially harmful to epilepsy-sensitive fans.

Phoenix will be supporting "Bankrupt!" with a tour of North America this spring, kicking off in Vancouver on Mar. 29. The trek will also include a pair of headlining sets at Coachella 2013 on Apr. 13 and 20.

Check out the track list for "Bankrupt!":

01. Entertainment
02. The Real Thing
03. S.O.S. In Bel Air
04. Trying To Be Cool
05. Bankrupt!
06. Drakkar Noir
07. Chloroform
08. Don't
09. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City