Paramore Will 'Rise From Ashes' On Self-Titled Album, Due April 9

Originally from Nashville, Paramore traveled home to walk the red carpet at the CMT awards. Lead singer Hayley Williams even matched her hair to the backdrop.

Paramore has announced its upcoming fourth studio album, the self-titled "Paramore," to be released April 9, 2013. The trio also revealed the title of its first single, "Now," via an announcement on the band website Thursday (Dec. 6).

The album is self-titled, the band says, because "the whole making of this album was a rediscovering of ourselves as a band and as friends."

"It was a process that allowed us the freedom to explore new territory artistically and to liberate ourselves as musicians, singers, as people," the group's post continued. "We feel that the best way to give it a name is just to call it what it is. This album is us."

The band's previous release, 2009's "Brand New Eyes," sold 762,000 copies according to Nielsen SoundScan. It debuted and peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and featured Paramore's highest-charting Hot 100 hit, "The Only Exception," which peaked at No. 24 and also climbed to No. 9 on the Adult Pop Songs chart.

Following the release of "Brand New Eyes," two of the band's founding members, brothers Josh and Zac Farro, left the band in 2010. "Paramore" is the group's first album featuring only vocalist Hayley Williams, bassist Jeremy Davis and guitarist Taylor York.

Paramore's explanation of the first single, "Now," emphasizes messages of change and rebirth. The song is "the perfect way to start this new journey we are embarking on," wrote the band. "To show people that you can lose battles but come back and win full on wars. You can rise from ashes. You can make something out of even less than nothing."

The trio's album announcement post goes on to thank producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, Macy Gray, M83), for "seeing a brand new band in us."

"Paramore" will be released on Fueled By Ramen, the home of the act's previous three albums, 2005's "All We Know Is Falling," 2007's "Riot!" and "Brand New Eyes."