'Space Jam: A New Legacy' Soundtrack Recruits Lil Baby, Jonas Brothers, Saweetie & More

"Space Jam: A New Legacy – Trailer 1"
Courtesy Photo

"Space Jam: A New Legacy – Trailer 1"

Plus: Salt-N-Pepa are featured after appearing on the first soundtrack too.

Space Jam has A New Legacy and a new soundtrack to match. On Wednesday (June 16), Republic Records and Warner Bros. Pictures announced details of the official soundtrack for Space Jam: A New Legacy, the upcoming sequel starring LeBron James.

The 16 tracks include collaborations between Lil Baby and Kirk Franklin on the lead single "We Win (Space Jam: A New Legacy)" and SAINt JHN and SZA on follow-up single "Just for Me," plus 24kGoldn and Lil Wayne ("Control the World"); Chance the Rapper, John Legend and Symba ("See Me Fly"); and Dame D.O.L.L.A., G-Eazy, P-Lo and White Dave ("About That Time"). On "Hoops," Saweetie teams up with featured acts Kash Doll and Salt-N-Pepa; the classic hip-hop duo was also included on the original 1996 soundtrack, on the song "Upside Down ('Round-N-'Round)."

Other artists in the mix are Lil Uzi Vert ("Pump Up the Jam"), Jonas Brothers ("Mercy"), Big Freedia ("Goin' Looney") and Anthony Ramos ("The Best").

Space Jam: A New Legacy Official Soundtrack hits stores and digital retailers July 9, one week before the film's July 16 release.

Full tracklist for Space Jam: A New Legacy Official Soundtrack:

Lil Baby & Kirk Franklin – “We Win (Space Jam: A New Legacy)”
24kGoldn feat. Lil Wayne – “Control the World”
Chance the Rapper feat. John Legend & Symba – “See Me Fly”
Saweetie feat. Salt-N-Pepa & Kash Doll – “Hoops”
Lil Uzi Vert – “Pump Up the Jam”
SAINt JHN feat. SZA – “Just for Me”
John Legend – “Crowd Go Crazy”
Jonas Brothers – “Mercy”
Lil Tecca & Aminé – “Gametime”
Dame D.O.L.L.A., G-Eazy, P-Lo & White Dave – “About That Time”
Cordae & DUCKWRTH – “Settle the Score”
Big Freedia – “Goin' Looney”
Joyner Lucas – “Shoot My Shot”
Leon Bridges – “My Guy”
Anthony Ramos – “The Best”

Courtesy Photo