See Janet Jackson's New Album Tracklist, Featuring Missy Elliott & J. Cole

Janet Jackson 2015
R Chiang/Splash News

Janet Jackson kicks off the Unbreakable Tour in Vancouver, Canada on Aug. 31, 2015. 

Janet Jackson has just shared more details on her new album Unbreakable, due out Oct. 2. Along with the singles "No Sleeep" (featuring J. Cole) and "The Great Forever," the album will feature the singer's second Missy Elliott collaboration: "Burnitup!", which she premiered live earlier this week.

Hot 100 Chart Moves: Janet Jackson Returns With 40th Career Hit, 'No Sleeep'

The new press release also says that the album "will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth." 

According to her longtime collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Unbreakable "is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen."

Inside Janet Jackson's Comeback Gamble and the Hurdle of the 'Aging Diva' Stereotype

The tracklist for Unbreakable is below, with Missy Elliott and J. Cole remaining the only announced guests:

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (ft. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (ft. J. Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright



The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.