Now Earl Sweatshirt is Dropping a Surprise New Album

Earl Sweatshirt, Governors Ball
Burak Cingi/Redferns via Getty Images

Earl Sweatshirt performs on stage during day 3 of The Governors Ball at Randall's Island on June 8, 2014 in New York, United States.

Another day, another surprise hip-hop album release. 

Just hours after Kendrick Lamar's sophomore arrived online ahead of schedule, and a month after Drake surprised everyone with his latest album release, Earl Sweatshirt has pulled his own magic trick. The Odd Future rapper's new album I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside has appeared for pre-order on iTunes. For fans who take advantage of the pre-order, "Grief" is being offered as the instant-grat track.  

Earl Sweatshirt: 21 Under 21 (2014)

Earl's new 10-track set will drop on March 23, the original date slated for Lamar's To Pimp A Butterful. And like Butterfly, Earl's album rollout has caused some grief. 

A ticked-off Earl tweeted a bunch of messages, including a spicy one aimed at Sony Music. "I WOULD LIKE TO PERSONALLY THANK @SonyMusicGlobal 4 FUCKING UP THE ROLL OUT PROCESS OF MY SHIT. SOMEONE GOTS 2 PAY 4 THEIR MISTAKES ! #SWEAT".

It's almost the same response Top Dawg Entertainment CEO of Anthony Tiffith gave when Kendrick's recording arrived without his consent: "I WOULD LIKE 2 PERSONALLY THANK @Interscope FOR FUCKING UP OUR RELEASE... SOMEBODY GOTS 2 PAY 4 THIS MISTAKE !!!! #TOP"  

It's déjà vu, right?

"I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside" tracklist:

1. Huey
2. Mantra
3. Faucet
4. Grief
5. Off Top
6. Grown Ups [ft. Dash]
7. AM // Radio [ft. Wiki]
8. Inside
9. Dna [ft. Na'kel]
10. Wool [ft. Vince Staples]