Exclusive: Iggy Azalea's The Great Escape Tour Rescheduled

Jason Merritt/Getty Images for iHeartMedia
Iggy Azalea performs at Staples Center on Dec. 5, 2014 in Los Angeles, California.  

Iggy Azalea is rescheduling her The Great Escape Tour "due to tour production delays," according to an exclusive statement from Def Jam Recordings.

Reports surfaced today, Tuesday, March 10, that Azalea's North American tour was to be cancelled due to lack of promotion and conflict between her and management. Def Jam Recordings say that "to accommodate for creative team availability and tour productions, it was determined that the tour will not be ready this spring."

"It's important to Iggy that she delivers the show she envisaged to share with her fans and that requites more time in development," they continue to say.

"I want everything to be right -- everything, from the tour book to what someone wears. Even the right faces for the dancers, and their attitude," Azalea told GQ during their interview for the magazine's February 2015 issue. "Everything is equally important. At the moment, I'm just trying to work on the initial stage design and making a stage that I feel like can engage... in an arena that big."

The Wrap reported there's a drift between Azalea and her "core team." A rep for Iggy Azalea tells Billboard that "there's no truth to the rumor that there's any conflict between her and her management." Azalea handed over control of her social media accounts to management in March. Her social media hiatus comes after facing controversy and conflict with artists such Azealia Banks.

Azealia Banks Takes Aim at Iggy Azalea Afte Eric Garner Decision

Nick Jonas and Tinashe will no longer be Azalea's opening acts. New opening acts for the rescheduled tour will be announced shortly.

The spring tour will be reschedule to this fall, kicking off on September 18 in San Diego, Calif. Rescheduled dates are below.

The Great Escape - Rescheduled North American tour dates:

Friday, Sept. 18              San Diego, CA            Valley View Casino Center
Sunday, Sept. 20            Fresno, CA                 SaveMart Center
Thursday, Sept. 24          Oakland, CA              The Oracle Arena
Friday, Sept. 25              Los Angeles, CA         STAPLES Center
Tuesday, Sept. 29           Denver, CO                Pepsi Center
Thursday, Oct. 1             Minneapolis, MN         Target Center
Friday, Oct. 2                 Rosemont, IL              Allstate Arena
Saturday, Oct. 3             Auburn Hills, MI          The Palace of Auburn Hills
Monday, Oct. 5               Washington, DC          Verizon Center
Tuesday, Oct. 6              Boston, MA                 TD Garden
Thursday, Oct. 8             Toronto, ON               Air Canada Centre
Saturday, Oct. 10           Philadelphia, PA          Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, Oct.11               Brooklyn, NY              Barclays Center
Monday, Oct. 12             Newark, NJ                Prudential Center
Thursday, Oct. 15           Atlanta, GA                Philips Arena
Saturday, Oct. 17           Miami, FL                   AmericanAirlines Arena
Sunday, Oct. 18             Orlando, FL                Amway Center
Thursday, Oct. 22           Houston, TX              Toyota Center
Friday, Oct. 23               Austin, TX                  Frank Erwin Center
Sunday, Oct. 25             Dallas, TX                  American Airlines Center
Tuesday, Oct. 27            Glendale, AZ              Gila River Arena


THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.