2019 Year-End Charts

FKA Twigs Announces Debut Album 'LP1,' Shares Artwork & Track Listing

Jamie James Medina
FKA Twigs

FKA twigs, one of the most strikingly original artists to emerge recently, will release her debut album "LP1" Aug. 12 via Young Turks.

The R&B experimentalist -- real name Tahliah Barnett -- captured the love of tastemakers with a pair of dazzling, abstract EPs over the past two years. Fans that have been following her for a while should be glad to know that none of the ten tracks planned for "LP1" are repeats from the EPs. However, twigs did share several new songs at live gigs earlier this year, such as a April 17 date at Manhattan's Westway.

Already known for incredible visuals (via magazine covers and music videos), twigs' new album cover does not disappoint:

This media is not available on this platform.

FKA twigs was one of 14 new artists to watch highlighted by Billboard at the start of 2014.

Watch her perform a new song called "Lights On" earlier this year:

Here is the tracklist for the new album:

1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.