The Roots Debut Raheem DeVaughn-Assisted 'Tomorrow': Listen

Ben Watts

The Roots

A month away from the release of their album, "…and then you shoot your cousin," The Roots release the record's second single, "Tomorrow."

The soulful, uplifting song, which follows the collective's "When The People Cheer," features lead vocals by R&B singer, Raheem DeVaughn. Check it out below:

After the debut of  "…and then you shoot your cousin" (May 19), The Roots will be headlining their annual Roots Picnic on May 31 and performing at Hot 97's Summer Jam (June 1), BET Experience (June 28), and Essence Music Festival (July 4-6).

Check out the track list for "…and then you shoot your cousin" below:

1. "Theme From the Middle of the Night"
2. "Never"
3. "When the People Cheer"
4. "The Devil"
5. "Black Rock"
6. "Understand"
7. "Dies Irae"
8. "The Coming"
9. "The Dark (Trinity)"
10. "The Unraveling"
11. "Tomorrow"
12. "Nothing"