Kendrick Lamar Releases 'Compton' Song, 'Good Kid' Tracklist

Kendrick Lamar listens to the crowd rap along to his lines during his early set at Coachella on Friday, April 13.

Debut album features collaborations with Drake, Jay Rock, Mary J. Blige.

With three weeks to go before his debut album "good kid, m.A.A.d city" is released, Kendrick Lamar has unveiled the official tracklist for the highly anticipated album, as well as "Compton," a new collaboration with his West Coast mentor, Dr. Dre.

"Compton" is listed as the last track on "good kid," and once again finds Lamar and his Aftermath boss repping their city via traded verses, much like previous collaboration "The Recipe," which was released earlier this year. "I pass the blunt, then pass the torch/Of course that's my decision!" Dr. Dre growls before Lamar effortlessly picks up his flow mid-stream.

"The Recipe" and "Cartoons & Cereal," two previously released Lamar tracks, do not appear on the final cut of "good kid, m.A.A.d city" standard version, although "The Recipe" does appear on the deluxe edition. The single "Swimming Pools (Drank)" is the only song that fans of the MC are familiar with on the debut LP.

Kendrick Lamar Releases 'Swimming Pools (Drank)': Listen

The tracklist instead offers juicy new collaborations with Drake, Anna Wise, and Lamar's Black Hippy cohort Jay Rock on the standard edition, and Mary J. Blige on the deluxe cut. There's also a song called "Sing About Me, I'm Dying of Thirst," that is a whopping 12 (!) minutes long.

Another glaring omission from "good kid, m.A.A.d city," which drops Oct. 22? Lamar's collaboration with Lady Gaga, which was announced on Twitter by the pop superstar in August. Perhaps the duet will appear on Gaga's next full-length, "ARTPOP."

Here is the track list for "good kid, m.A.A.d city":

1. Sherane a.k.a. Master Splinter's Daughter
2. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe
3. Backseat Freestyle
4. The Art of Peer Pressure
5. Money Trees feat. Jay Rock
6. Poetic Justice feat. Drake
7. good kid
8. m.A.A.d city feat. MC Eiht
9. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I'm Dying of Thirst
11. Real feat. Anna Wise
12. Compton feat. Dr. Dre
13. The Recipe feat. Dr. Dre [Bonus Track]
14. Black Boy Fly [Bonus Track]
15. Now or Never feat. Mary J. Blige [Bonus Track]
16. Collect Calls [Bonus Track]
17. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Bonus Track]