Earl Sweatshirt Announces 'Doris' Release Date & Track List

Getty Images
Earl Sweatshirt performs onstage at The Fader Fort presented by Converse during SXSW 2013 on March 16, 2013 in Austin, Texas.

On Friday (July 12), Earl Sweatshirt announced that his sophomore album, "Doris," will be released on August 20. After suffering from a spell of pnemonia for weeks, which resulted in the rapper having to cancel several tour dates, pushing the later release date for a later time seems like the best move.

The rapper also revealed the final track list in a screenshot of his iTunes library, which consists of 15 songs including singles "Whoa," "Chum" and "Guild."

Tyler The Creator took to Twitter to share his excitement for his friend and Odd Future group member, as well as hinting on his contribution to the full-length.




The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.