The Seed: Young Jeezy, Danny Brown, Yasiin Bey and More

Young Jeezy Previews 'A Hustlerz Ambition' Documentary in NYC

Young Jeezy Previews 'A Hustlerz Ambition' Documentary in NYC

Fresh off his signing to Cash Money Records earlier this month, T.Rone releases the remix to his breakout hit “Hello Love (F.U.),” featuring Juicy J, Jim Jones, Fat Joe & Raheem DeVaughn. The song currently sits at No. 39 in its fifth week on the R&B/Hip-Hop Airplay chart and will likely move up thanks to this star-studded remix.

Yasiin Bey, the artist formerly known as Mos Def, releases a couple of tracks making waves online last week. “Black Jesus” is the first release off his upcoming collaborative album with Mannie Fresh, formerly of Cash Money, titled “OMFGOD.” The 10-song set is said to be completed and in the final stages of mixing. “The Light is Not Afraid of the Dark” is an unreleased track produced by a young Kanye West for then-Mos Def’s 2006 album “Tru3 Magic.” The buzz both of these songs is generating shows how eager Bey’s fans are for his return. His last studio album, 2009’s “The Ecstatic,” debuted at No. 5 on Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums.
What do you think about the week’s selections? Let us know in the comments below.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.