Kanye West's New Album Revealed? 'Rich Black American' Details Go Viral

Kanye West performs at the Concert for Sandy Relief at Madison Square Gerden in New York.

Image allegedly bearing the partial tracklist and artwork circles Internet

Although nothing has been confirmed, Kanye West fans may have just gotten a sneak peek at his sixth solo album.

On Feb. 4, a screenshot (via Hip-Hop Wired) allegedly exposing West's upcoming album began to circle the Internet, though the exact origin is difficult to pin down. The image shows an iTunes display of a West album titled "Rich Black American" and seven song titles, which include collaborators Frank Ocean, Pusha T, Beyoncé, Florence Welch, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, and Skrillex.

Kanye West Headlining Governors Ball Lineup


At least some of the details appear to be based in reality. Last August, West announced via Twitter that he'd made a song called "Perfect Bitch" about girlfriend Kim Kardashian, and a song with that title appears here. There's also a track called "Need Somebody" which lists Skrillex as a collaborator; last summer, the DJ announced that he had been collaborating with West. Aside from Skrillex and Florence Welch (of Florence & the Machine), all of the others are past West collaborators.

West's last proper solo album, "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy," was released in 2010 to almost universal acclaim. Since then, he released the Jay-Z collaboration "Watch the Throne" in 2011 and "Cruel Summer," a compilation festering artists from his GOOD Music imprint, in 2012.