Scotty McCreery Sets 'See You Tonight' Album Date

Country star Scotty McCreery will release his sophomore album, "See You Tonight," on Oct. 15. The album marks a "big step" forward for the former "American Idol" winner, who co-wrote five of the 13 new songs.

"I have been writing for a long time now, since I was a kid, but these are the first songs I've had a chance to record and release to the public and I'm excited," he said in the album announcement.

"See You Tonight" was produced by Frank Rogers and follows up 2011's platinum-selling "Clear as Day," which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in October 2011. He also released a Christmas collection a year later.

McCreery promises the new album strikes a balance between new and classic country. 

"I grew up loving old-school country, and you'll hear those things come out on this record," he continues. "You will hear the contemporary country, but you will always hear the steel guitar and fiddle and those little nuances that make the older country what it was. I definitely am trying to stay true to my tastes as an artist on this album."

Track Listing for "See You Tonight":

  1. Now*
  2. See You Tonight*
  3. Get Gone With You
  4. Feelin' It
  5. Feel Good Summer Song
  6. Buzzin'
  7. Can You Feel It*
  8. The Dash
  9. Blue Jean Baby
  10. Forget to Forget You
  11. I Don't Wanna Be Your Friend*
  12. Carolina Moon
  13. Something More*

(*Co-written by McCreery)