Music Photos of the Year 2012
May 20: Jordin Sparks performs a tribute to Whitney Houston at the Billboard Music Awards.

Hollywood and Nashville will come together this summer for the 11th annual CMT Music Awards, hosted this year by country superstar Toby Keith and House of Lies actress Kristen Bell.

A wide array of stars will be on hand for the June 6 ceremony, including presenters Carrie Underwood, Ashley Greene, Dax Shepard, Denise Richards, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Jordin Sparks, Kellie Pickler, Alan Jackson, Ronnie Dunn, Sara Evans, Dario Franchitti, Steve Austin, Tony Hawk, The Band Perry and Tom Arnold. The group will dole out awards to the best and brightest that country music has to offer this year, which includes stiff competition from nominees Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Rascall Flats, Aldean and Lady Antebellum, to name a few.

The show will be broadcast live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 6, at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and will stream in real time on Among the performers scheduled are Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown Band and Little Big Town.

"Our tone is different," CMT president Brian Philips told The Hollywood Reporter of how their show stacks up against other the others. "Our toning is, intentionally, a bit more casual, a little more irreverent, and that's by nature, I guess.

"We like things that are over the top, we like things that make people's jaws drop," he added. "I don't know if that is part of the recipe for every awards show on every network, but it certainly is for ours. The element of surprise."

Fans can vote online now for their favorite nominees at and on their mobile phones via CMT Mobile and the CMT Insider App.