Lady Antebellum Announces Christmas Album, 'On This Winter's Night'
Lady Antebellum Announces Christmas Album, 'On This Winter's Night'

Country superstars Lady Antebellum will follow its best-selling "Own The Night" album with its debut holiday full-length. "On This Winter's Night," out Oct. 22, will feature 11 holiday staples -- as well as a title track that's a Lady A original -- and expand upon their 2010 EP "A Merry Little Christmas."

Hillary Scott, Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood recorded "On This Winter's Night" in their native Nashville with longtime producer Paul Worley. "We recorded this album in two sections, but both times were in the summertime," says Haywood in a press statement. "It is always weird to be in the studio working on Christmas music in June and July, so we decorated the entire studio, we really did. We brought out lights, fake trees and decorated the place to get in the Christmas spirit. You'd leave the studio, and it'd be 100 degrees out in Nashville, but nonetheless, a great experience."

"On This Winter's Night" will join previously announced holiday discs like Rod Stewart's "Merry Christmas Baby," Blake Shelton's "Cheers It's Christmas," and Scotty McCreery's "Christmas with Scotty McCreery." The title track and five classic tracks were featured on "A Merry Little Christmas," which debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard 200 chart upon its Target-exclusive release in October 2010.

Lady Antebellum will continue its tour in support of "Own The Night" with a handful of U.S. dates before heading over to Australia on Sept. 25. The album has sold 1.7 million copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Here is the track list for Lady Antebellum's "On This Winter's Night":

1. A Holly Jolly Christmas
2. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
3. All I Want For Christmas Is You
4. I'll Be Home For Christmas
5. This Christmas
6. The First Noel
7. On This Winter's Night
8. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
10. Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)
11. Blue Christmas
12. Silver Bells