Taylor Swift, Ne-Yo Added to Tim McGraw's ACM Concert Special

Country superstars Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan will also perform at the all-star "ACM Presents: Tim McGraw’s Superstar Summer Night" in Vegas

Country superstars Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Taylor Swift and R&B artist Ne-Yo are the first names added to the bill for Tim McGraw’s Academy of Country Music concert special.

The two-hour-long “ACM Presents: Tim McGraw’s Superstar Summer Night” will be taped Monday, April 8, 2013 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, and will be shown at an unspecified later date on the CBS Television Network. All proceeds from ticket sales go to ACM Lifting Lives, the charitable arm of the Academy.

"There's no better time for live music than in the heat of the summer," said 15-time ACM winner McGraw in a statement. "Country music is hotter than it has ever been, and with some help from a few friends in other genres too, we're going to get summer started off right. I've been lucky enough to have all these artists join me on tour, and it'll be fun to get everyone back together to help raise money and bring some attention to Lifting Lives. Not enough people know what good work the organization does, and when I was asked to help put this show together, it was a no-brainer."

Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster and are priced at $105, $155 and $205.

The all-star special will be produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.