Rock

Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy Announce the Return of Hella Mega Tour

Green Day
Pamela Littky

Green Day

The Hella Mega Tour is back! Last May, Green DayWeezer and Fall Out Boy announced that their joint stadium tour would be postponed due to the pandemic. Now, the three acts are set to hit the road together this summer beginning July 24 at Globe Life Field in Dallas.  

Produced by Live Nation, the 21-city North American outing will bring the bands to some of the most renowned stadiums, including Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field, Citi Field, Fenway Park, and more, before wrapping Sept. 6 at T-Mobile Park in Seattle. The Interrupters will appear as special guests on the tour.

Two additional shows were added to the stadium tour: Aug. 17 in Columbus, Ohio, at Historic Crew Stadium, and Sept. 1 in Milwaukee at Summerfest. Pre-sales for those shows begin Thursday at 10 a.m. local time with general on sale for all tickets beginning Friday at 10 a.m. local time. Tickets for all shows, including the rescheduled dates, along with more information is available now at hellamegatour.com or at Ticketmaster.com. 

On Monday (May 17), Green Day released their newest song ”Pollyanna.” Fall Out Boy will perform on the season finale of American Idol this Sunday (May 23), and last week, Weezer released their newest single “All My Favorite Songs” featuring AJR.  

In celebration of this announcement, all three bands will participate in Good Morning America’s Summer Concert Series on July 17. Weezer and Fall Out Boy will perform, with Green Day joining them for an exclusive interview.

Check out the full list of rescheduled dates below.  

Hella Mega Tour North American Dates:

Saturday, July 24 - DALLAS, TX - Globe Life Field
Tuesday, July 27 - ATLANTA, GA - Truist Park
Thursday, July 29 - HOUSTON, TX - Minute Maid Park
Saturday, July 31 - JACKSONVILLE, FL - TIAA Bank Field
Sunday, August 1 - MIAMI, FL - Hard Rock Stadium
Wednesday, August 4 - FLUSHING, NY - Citi Field
Thursday, August 5 - BOSTON, MA - Fenway Park
Sunday, August 8 - WASHINGTON, DC - Nationals Park
Tuesday, August 10 - DETROIT, MI - Comerica Park
Friday, August 13 - HERSHEY, PA - Hersheypark Stadium
Sunday, August 15 - CHICAGO, IL - Wrigley Field
Tuesday, August 17 - COLUMBUS, OH - Historic Crew Stadium
Thursday, August 19 - PITTSBURGH, PA - PNC Park
Friday, August 20 - PHILADELPHIA, PA - Citizen’s Bank Park
Monday, August 23 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN - Target Field
Wednesday, August 25 - DENVER, CO - Dick’s Sporting Goods Park
Friday, August 27 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA - Oracle Park
Sunday, August 29 - SAN DIEGO, CA - PetCo Park
Wednesday, September 1 - MILWAUKEE, WI - Summerfest
Friday, September 3 - LOS ANGELES, CA - Dodger Stadium
Monday, September 6 - SEATTLE, WA - T-Mobile Park