Weezer Share 'Van Weezer' Track List, Unleash New Song 'I Need Some Of That': Listen

Brendan Walter


Weezer took to social media on Tuesday (April 20) to reveal the track list for their long-awaited album Van Weezer. They also announced that the track "I Need Some Of That" will arrive on April 21.

Update (April 21): "I Need Some Of That" is out now; listen below.

"It’s almost Van Weezer time. These are all the songs on the album that comes out on May 7th," the band wrote.

Van Weezer was originally meant to be released back in May 2020, to accompany the band's Hella Mega stadium tour with Green Day and Fall Out Boy. Both ventures were delayed, and meanwhile, Weezer surprise-released an entirely separate album, OK Human, in January. (The Hella Mega Tour is now expected to take place this summer.)

Previously-released songs "The End of the Game," "Hero" and "Beginning of the End" will all appear on Van Weezer, due May 7 via Crush Music/Atlantic Records.

Check out the full track list for Van Weezer and hear "I Need Some Of That" below.

1. "Hero"

2. "All the Good Ones"

3. "The End of the Game"

4. "I Need Some of That"

5. "Beginning of the End"

6. "Blue Dream"

7. "1 More Hit"

8. "Sheila Can Do It"

9. "She Needs Me"

10. "Precious Metal Girl"