Black Keys Add Two Previously Unreleased Songs to Deluxe Edition of 'Brothers': Listen

The Black Keys
Alysse Gafkjen

The Black Keys

The Black Keys have added two previously-unreleased tracks to the new reissue of their 2010 Brothers album.

The offerings include the ominous blues grind "Keep My Name Outta Your Mouth" and trippy instrumental "Black Mud Part II."

The just-released anniversary edition of the group's Grammy-winning sixth studio album is available in a deluxe limited-edition 7" box set, 2-LP set or CD box set with the newly remastered tracks, which also include the swinging "Chop and Change," previously featured on the Twilight Saga: Eclipse soundtrack; the digital version of the album is available now.

The deluxe box set also includes a 60-page book with photos from the duo's archives, new liner notes written by longtime Rolling Stone writer David Fricke and a limited-edition poster. According to a release, the Brothers reboot is the first in a planned annual series of archival releases. Mostly recorded at the famed Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Alabama, Brothers was a breakthrough for the Ohio band, earning Grammy Awards for best alternative album, best rock performance and best recording packaging and featuring the singles "Tighten Up" and "Howlin' For You."

"Chop and Change” and “Keep My Name Outta Your Mouth” were mixed by veteran Tchad Blake, with drummer Patrick Carney saying, “We told Tchad, ‘Make it sound f--ked up.'”

Brothers (Deluxe Remastered Anniversary Edition) Track Listing:

"Everlasting Light"

"Next Girl"

"Tighten Up"

"Howlin’ for You"

"She’s Long Gone"

"Black Mud"

"The Only One"

"Too Afraid to Love You"

"Ten Cent Pistol"

"Sinister Kid"

"The Go Getter"

"I’m Not the One"

"Unknown Brother"

"Never Give You Up"

"These Days"

"Chop and Change"

"Keep My Name Outta Your Mouth"

"Black Mud Part II"

Watch a trailer for the Brothers reissue and listen to the new tracks below.