AC/DC 'Power Up' 2021 With Thundering 'Realize' Video: Watch

Josh Cheuse

From left, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd, Angus Young, Brian Johnson and Stevie Young of AC/DC.

AC/DC are definitely ready to rock you. The veteran Australian band dropped the raucous "Realize" on Wednesday (Nov. 11), the second single from their 17th studio album, Power Up, released on Friday (Nov. 13).

The group's first new music since 2014 finds them reuniting with producer Brendan O'Brien, who was behind the boards for 2008's Black Ice and 2014's Rock or Bust.

Update (Jan. 13): The group has kicked off 2021 by unleashing the official video for "Realize," which was co-directed by Clemens Habicht (Tame Impala, Liars) and AC/DC creative director Josh Cheuse. Check it out below.

The thumping "Realize," written by guitarist Angus Young and late brother rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, finds singer Brian Johnson getting his groove on over the band's signature hard-thumping attack. Like most AC/DC songs, the message isn't subtle. "Those moments just pass you by/ Gonna take you to paradise/ Move it/ Make you prove it, yeah/ Breakin' out/ Break it down/ Feel the chill, feel the chill/ Movin' down your spine," he sings over Angus' giant riffs and back-in-the-fold drummer Phil Rudd's booming kit.

The band's current line-up also features Malcolm Young's nephew, Stevie Young, taking on the rhythm guitar spot and singer Johnson back in his spot after taking some time away to deal with hearing loss issues.

Watch the video for "Realize" below.

Stevie Nicks & Miley Cyrus Drop ‘Edge of Midnight’ Remix | Billboard News