Slipknot's Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album 'CMFT,' Drops First Two Singles

Corey Taylor
Ashley Osborn

Corey Taylor

Over the course of his career, Corey Taylor has quickly become a multi-hyphenated entertainer as a member of Slipknot and Stone Sour, an actor and a New York Times bestselling author. Now, he's adding solo artist to the list.

Taylor announced on Wednesday morning (July 29) that his debut solo album, CMFT, will be arriving on Oct. 2 via Roadrunner Records. The 13-track project has been a long time in the making, blending newly written tracks with some dating as far back as his teenage years.

In celebration of the announcement, the rocker unveiled two singles, "Black Eyes Blue" and "CMFT Must Be Stopped," featuring Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie.

The latter's new music video features Taylor belting out the dynamic tune in front of "CMFT" in lights. His two collaborators hop in for their respective verses, as scenes of a pyrotechnic woman breathing fire weave into the vignette.

"CMFT Must Be Stopped" also includes some star-studded cameos from Taylor's friends Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, ZillaKami and more.

See the full track list and listen to both tracks below.

1. HWY 666 2. Black Eyes Blue
3. Samantha’s Gone
4. Meine Lux
5. Halfway Down
6. Silverfish
7. Kansas
8. Culture Head
9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song