The Strokes' 'The New Abnormal' Is Here: Stream It Now

The Strokes
Jason McDonald

The Strokes

It's finally here. The Strokes unveiled their sixth album, The New Abnormal, on Friday (April 10), six years after their last full-length release, 2013's The Comedown Machine.

The nine-track album features previously released singles "At the Door," "Bad Decisions" and "Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus." The project was produced by Rick Rubin and recorded at his Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, and features cover art of painting by late neo-expressionist artist Jean-Michel Basquiat called "Bird on Money."

Listen to The New Abnormal in full below.