Here's When Coldplay's New Double Album is Arriving -- Oh, Plus 2 New Songs

The first two releases from "Everyday Life" -- "Orphans" & "Arabesque" -- are out now.

After a week of cryptic teases, Coldplay announced Thursday (Oct. 24) that their eighth studio album, Everyday Life, is on the way.

The new double album is set to be released Nov. 22 via Parlophone/Atlantic Records and will be divided into two halves, Sunrise and Sunset. In making the announcement, Chris Martin and co. also dropped the LP's dual lead singles: "Orphans" and the Stromae-assisted "Arabesque," While both were produced by The Dream Team, the latter also features horns by Nigerian saxophonist  Femi Kuti and his backing band.

Earlier this week, the band revealed the LP's 16-song track list via the classified sections of the hometown newspapers of its four members, and the sepia-tinged cover art is based on a 1919 photo of guitarist Jonny Buckland's great-grandfather's band, The Wedding Band and Dance Orchestra. 

Fans will also get their first live taste of Coldplay's new music when the band takes to Studio 8H as the musical guest for the Nov. 2 episode of Saturday Night Live.

Stream "Orphans" and "Arabesque" below.