Blink-182 Announce Eighth Studio Album 'Nine'

Noam Galai/Getty Images
Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker and Matt Skiba of Blink-182 attend ABC's "Good Morning America" at Rumsey Playfield, Central Park on July 19, 2019 in New York City. 

Blink-182 kicked off the weekend with a performance on Good Morning America, revealing that their eighth studio album is just two months away.

In the middle of playing a mix of old and new tunes like "Blame It on My Youth" and "What's My Age Again," frontman Mark Hoppus shared when fans can expect the new music. "Right now, September 20 is the release date of the album," he revealed.

Though Hoppus didn't reveal a title, Blink fans now have two tastes of the forthcoming LP, as the group released a new track called "Happy Days" on July 1. "Blame It On My Youth" arrived in May as the album's lead single. The album marks the follow-up to 2016's California.

The trio -- which has featured Alkaline Trio singer Matt Skiba since 2015 -- are in the middle of touring North America in celebration of the 20th anniversary of their iconic 1999 album Enema of the State. The tour features Lil Wayne and Neck Deep, and will stop in Brooklyn on the night of their album release.

Check out Blink-182's album announcement and clips of their GMA performance below.

Update: The album is called Nine, according to a July 25 release.

Nine Track List:

1. The First Time
2. Happy Days
3. Heaven
4. Darkside
5. Blame It On My Youth
6. Generational Divide
7. Run Away
8. Black Rain
9. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart To Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember To Forget Me


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.