Korn's New Album 'The Nothing' Coming This Fall

Brian Ziff


Lead single "You'll Never Find Me" introduces Nick Raskulinecz-produced set, due Sept. 13.

Korn announced Wednesday (June 26) that its 13th studio album, titled The Nothing, will arrive Sept. 13 on Roadrunner Records/Elektra. The set follows 2016’s The Serenity of Suffering, which debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and received a Grammy Award nomination for best metal performance for lead single “Rotting in Vain.” Nick Raskulinecz, who produced The Serenity of Suffering, also produced this project.

In a statement, singer Jonathan Davis said of the new album: “Deep within our Earth lives an extraordinary force. Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one, pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.  It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence. There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex, and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists — where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to… The Nothing.”

The first single from The Nothing is “You’ll Never Find Me.” It is available on all digital music platforms and also has been released as a “visualizer” video. Watch it below:

The Nothing can be pre-ordered here; exclusive bundles are available at Its track list is as follows:

1. The End Begins
2. Cold
3. You’ll Never Find Me
4. The Darkness Is Revealing
5. Idiosyncrasy
6. The Seduction of Indulgence
7. Finally Free
8. Can You Hear Me
9. The Ringmaster
10. Gravity of Discomfort
11. H@rd3r
12. This Loss
13. Surrender to Failure

In July, Korn will pair with Alice in Chains on a 31-date North American co-headlining tour that will begin in Del Valle, Texas. Underoath will join as special guests on all dates, and Ho99o9 and FEVER 333 are opening select dates. For more tour information, go here.