Slipknot Detail New Album 'We Are Not Your Kind' & Share 'Unsainted' Music Video: Watch

Alexandria Crahan-Conway


With frontman Corey Taylor healing up from double-knee surgery, Slipknot is rearing up to unleash its first studio album in five years. 

On Thursday (May 16), the masked metal warriors finally opened up about the long-rumored new project: It's called WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, and it's due Aug. 9 on Roadrunner Records. It marks Slipknot's first full-length since .5: THE GRAY CHAPTER in 2014.

They've also shared the album's lead single: Find the video for "Unsainted" below, directed by the band's own M. Shawn Crahan, aka Clown (#6). 

To kick off the new promotion cycle, Slipknot is set to perform Friday night on Jimmy Kimmel Live!, presumably giving fans a live taste of "Unsainted."

Later on this summer, Slipknot will hit the road in North America on its Knotfest Roadshow, starting July 26 with Volbeat, Gojira, Behemoth and others in support. Find those dates here

They've also dropped the track listing for WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, which reveals that last year's "All Out Life" (one of Billboard's 25 favorite rock songs of 2018) was truly a one-off single and not part of the new project. Find that below, along with the new album artwork.

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders  
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth