Watch the Adorable 'Lullaby Rendition' Video for Tom Petty's 'American Girl'

American Girl Rockabye Baby!
Courtesy of Rockabye Baby!

Rockabye Baby!'s Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty, "American Girl"

It's fair to say Tom Petty's music never put anybody to sleep. But the Rockabye Baby! series is hoping to do that with its new Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty album, whose animated video for "American Girl" is premiering exclusively below.

The Petty set, out Friday (Nov. 30), features gentle, tinkly treatments of 13 songs from throughout his career, including "Free Fallin'," "Wildflowers," "Mary Jane's Last Dance" and "Refugee."

"I think Petty was one of the most enjoyable Lullaby Renditions we’ve produced," series founder Lisa Roth tells Billboard, "because of his amazing songwriting skills -- great melodies, memorable hooks and grooves. His songs have traveled long and far and still stand the test of time. Throughout production I was blown away by the sheer number of recognizable hits this man wrote over his 40-year career. Whether you’re a fan or not, it’s guaranteed there will be a song or two or three you'll recognize and like, with a memory attached of where you were when you first heard it."

Since 2006 Rockabye Baby! has produced nearly 100 lullaby albums, mining the catalogs of artists ranging from Metallica to Adele and points in between. The company says it's sold more than 1.8 million CDs during that time, along with two million digital track downloads and more than 337 million digital streams.

Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty includes:

1. Free Fallin'
2. American Girl
3. Refugee
4. Runnin' Down a Dream
5. Don't Do Me Like That
6. I Won't Back Down
7. Breakdown
8. Don't Come Around Here No More
9. Mary Jane's Last Dance
10. Into the Great Wide Open
11. Learning to Fly
12. You Don't Know How It Feels
13. Wildflowers