Chvrches Release 'Hansa Session' EP: Listen

Danny Clinch


Scottish band CHVRCHES released their new EP on Friday (Nov. 16) titled Hansa Session. The five-track project includes new acoustic arrangements of their songs from Love Is Dead, their third album that was recorded at the legendary Hansa Studios in Berlin earlier this year. The stripped-down tracks feature beautiful string quartets to accompany the original melodies.

Love Is Dead performed extremely well, grabbing the No. 1 spots on both Billboard's Top Rock Albums and Alternative Albums charts during its debut over the summer. The lead single "Get Out" peaked at No. 15 on the Alternative Songs airplay chart and gets an acoustic version on this new EP.

Check out the full track list below and listen to the EP, now available on all streaming services.   

Hansa Session EP track list
Get Out
Really Gone