Lindsey Buckingham Announces 'Solo Anthology' Compilation and North American Fall Tour

Lindsey Buckingham
John Russo

Lindsey Buckingham

On Tuesday (Aug. 14), Lindsey Buckingham announced a 3-disc set of his solo career? titled Solo Anthology - The Best of Lindsey Buckingham, to be released Oct. 5 on Rhino Records. The original Fleetwood Mac member will also embark on a solo North American tour this fall, kicking off in Portland, Ore. on Oct. 7 and closing out Dec. 9 in Bethlehem, Pa.   

Buckingham's Solo Anthology will highlight his career as a 3-time Grammy winning musician, released as a 3-disc set on CD and digital, along with a 6-LP vinyl release in November. Studio recordings, live cuts, and alternate versions of songs from solo albums and collaborative works will be featured, including soundtrack cuts from National Lampoon's Vacation and "Time Bomb Town" from Back to the Future.   

Live versions of Fleetwood Mac's "Tusk" and "Go Your Own Way" round out the album, and two brand new releases "Hunger" and "Ride This Road" will debut. Buckingham's solo album and tour follow the announcement that he would not be joining Fleetwood Mac during their own North American run.    

Tickets for the North American tour go on sale Saturday, Aug. 18. Every ticket purchased online includes a CD or digital copy of the single-disc version of the new Anthology.     

Pre-order Solo Anthology - The Best of Lindsey Buckingham hereCheck out the tour dates and Solo Anthology tracklisting below. 

Oct 07 - Revolution Hall - Portland, OR
Oct 09 - Palace of Fine Arts - San Francisco, CA
Oct 12 - Orpheum Theatre - Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13 - Spreckels Theatre - San Diego, CA
Oct 15 - Boulder Theater - Boulder, CO
Oct 17 - Athenaeum Theater - Chicago, IL
Oct 18 - Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead - Munhall, PA
Oct 19 - Warner Theater - Washington DC
Oct 21 - Knight Theater - Charlotte, NC
Oct 22 - The Wilson Center at Cape Fear Community College - Wilmington, NC*
Oct 24 - Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater - Peachtree City, GA
Oct 26 - Capitol Theater - Clearwater, FL
Oct 27 - Knight Concert Hall - Miami, FL
Oct 28 - King Center for the Performing Arts - Melbourne, FL
Nov 05 - Paramount Theater - Austin, TX
Nov 06 - Majestic Theater - Dallas, TX
Nov 08 - Brady Theater - Tulsa, OK
Nov 09 - Riverwind Casino - Norman, OK
Nov 10 - Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts - Salina, KS
Nov 12 - Lyric Fine Arts Theatre - Birmingham, AL
Nov 13 - Walker Theatre - Chattanooga, TN
Nov 14 - Bijou Theatre - Knoxville, TN
Nov 16 - Centre in the Square - Kitchener, ON
Nov 17 - Michigan Theater - Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 26 - Palace Theatre - North Canton, OH
Nov 27 - Riviera Theatre - New Tonowanda, NY
Nov 29 - Garde Arts Center - New London, CT*
Nov 30 - Appell Center for the Performing Arts - York, PA
Dec 01 - Scottish Rite Auditorium - Collingswood, NJ
Dec 04 - Town Hall - New York City, NY
Dec 05 - The Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA
Dec 06 - Paramount Hudson Valley Theater - Peekskill, NY
Dec 08 - Capitol Center - Concord, NH
Dec 09 - Sands Event Center - Bethlehem, PA

*These markets are not included in the Anthology ticket bundle promotion

Solo Anthology Tracklist
CD One:
1. Don't Look Down
2. Go Insane
3. Surrender The Rain
4. Rock Away Blind
5. Holiday Road
6. Doing What I Can
7. Trouble
8. I Must Go
9. Street Of Dreams
10. Soul Drifter
11. Show You How
12. Shut Us Down (Live)
13. Slow Dancing
14. Countdown
15. Someone's Gotta Change Your Mind
16. In Our Own Time
17. Illumination
18. Gift Of Screws
19. Did You Miss Me
20. Down On Rodeo
21. Treason
CD Two:
1. Hunger
2. Not Too Late
3. Sleeping Around The Corner
4. I Want You
5. Time Precious Time
6. Stars Are Crazy
7. Love Runs Deeper
8. You Do Or You Don't
9. I Am Waiting
10. Time Bomb Town
11. Turn It On
12. Seeds We Sow
13. Underground
14. Dancin' Across The USA
15. Gone Too Far
16. End Of Time
17. D.W. Suite
18. Ride This Road
19. Say We'll Meet Again
CD Three:
1. Trouble (Live)
2. Go Insane (Live)
3. Bleed To Love Her (Live)
4. Stephanie (Live)
5. Never Going Back Again (Live)
6. Big Love (Live)
7. Under The Skin (Live)
8. All My Sorrows (Live)
9. Cast Away Dreams (Live)
10. Holiday Road (Live)
11. Tusk (Live)
12. I'm So Afraid (Live)
13. Go Your Own Way (Live)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.