Alt- J Announce 'REDUXER,' Reworked Album Featuring Pusha T, Danny Brown & GoldLink

Mads Perch


"It's always been a dream of ours to work with hip-hop artists in reimagining our music."

Alt-J has announced the coming release of REDUXER, an 11-song reinterpretation of tracks from the band's third album, RELAXER. The reworked album featuring Pusha T, Danny Brown, GoldLink, Twin Shadow, Rejjie Snow, Little Simz and more will be released on Sept. 28, and is available for pre-order now.

A remix of "In Cold Blood" debuted last month when Pusha T and Twin Shadow released their collaboration with the band on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert. The group explains, "It's no secret that we love and are influenced by hip-hop, and it's always been a dream of ours to work with hip-hop artists in re-imagining our music." Alt-J "couldn't be happier with the results," and says that REDUXER "is truly global, featuring rappers and producers from all over the world." The band is "stoked to share it" with their fans. 

The remixed version of "Deadcrush," by producers TheAlchemist and Trooko, featuring Danny Brown, debuted today (July 17).

Check out the tracklist for REDUXER, and listen to the remixes of "In Cold Blood" and "Deadcrush" below. 
1. "3WW" (feat. Little Simz) (OTG Version)
2. "In Cold Blood" (feat. Pusha T) (Twin Shadow Version)
3. "House Of The Rising Sun" (feat. Tuka) (Tuka Version)
4. "Hit Me Like That Snare" (Jimi Charles Moody Version)
5. "Deadcrush" (feat. Danny Brown) (Alchemist x Trooko Version)
6. "Adeline" (feat. Paigey Cakey and Hex) (ADP Version)
7. "Last Year" (feat. GoldLink) (Terrace Martin Version)
8. "Pleader" (feat. PJ Sin Suela) (Trooko Version)
9. "3WW" (feat. Lomepal) (Lomepal Version)
10. "In Cold Blood" (feat. Kontra K) (Kontra K Version)
11. "Hit Me Like That Snare" (feat. Rejjie Snow) (Rejjie Snow Version)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.