Thirty Seconds To Mars Unveil Title and Track List For Forthcoming Fifth Album

David Wolff - Patrick/Redferns
Jared Leto of Thirty Seconds to Mars performs at AccorHotels Arena on March 14, 2018 in Paris. 

The album features appearances from Halsey and A$AP Rocky, and will have multiple album covers curated by the band.

Thirty Seconds to Mars unveiled the title and track list of their upcoming fifth album today (March 22). America, due out April 6 on Interscope Records, will have 12 tracks, including features from rapper A$AP Rocky and pop singer Halsey

Promotion for the album will include a visual campaign that encompasses multiple album covers and a variety of billboard advertisements across the country, with each cover presenting a different set of ideals that the band believe encompass America. Billboards will appear on LA’s Sunset Boulevard, New York’s Time Square and outside numerous London Underground stations. Separate posters will also appear in a handful of cities including Sydney, Brisbane, Toronto and Paris.

“For me the lists are almost like a time capsule,” said Jared Leto in a statement. “Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of culture we are a part of and the times we’re living in.” The band has also offered a custom album cover generator where fans can create their own lists.

The rock group are currently on its Monolith Tour, which kicked off March 12 in Basel Switzerland, and will continue through September. Walk The Moon, K. Flay, MisterWives, Joywave and Welshly Arms are all scheduled to support the group on select dates.

In addition, Jared Leto is also gearing to release his documentary A Day in the Life of America. Filmed in a single day, (July 4, 2017) the film includes footage from all 50 states to provide an encapsulating view of America and the unique times we’re living in. Mars’ recent Zedd-produced single “Dangerous Night” currently sits at No. 31 on the Billboard Top Rock Songs chart. Their lead single, “Walk on Water,” peaked at No. 1 back in December.

Pre-order America here and check out the track list below.

America Track List

Walk On Water
Dangerous Night (produced by Zedd)
Rescue Me
One Track Mind feat. A$AP Rocky
Love Is Madness feat. Halsey
Great Wide Open
Hail To The Victor
Dawn Will Rise
Live Like A Dream