Neil Young Announces New Album 'Paradox' to Soundtrack Daryl Hannah Western

Neil Young
Michael Tran/FilmMagic

Neil Young performs onstage during the 2015 MusiCares Person of The Year honoring Bob Dylan held at Los Angeles Convention Center on Feb. 6, 2015 in Los Angeles.

Neil Young will star in Paradox, a truly wild-sounding western film directed by Daryl Hannah and featuring characters with names like “Jail Time,” “the Particle Kid, and “the Man in the Black Hat.” On Monday (March 12) Young and his band Promise of the Real announced the movie’s eponymous soundtrack, which will arrive March 23 via Reprise. Judging by the tracklist, Paradox will feature versions of previously recorded Neil songs both new and old, original music recorded for the film, and covers of Willie Nelson, Jimmy Reed, Lead Belly, and the Turtles.

Nelson also appears in Paradox the movie, as do his sons Lukas and Micah Nelson, both of whom are members of Promise of the Real. The film will debut at SXSW and be released on Netflix and in a limited theatrical run March 23. See the soundtrack tracklist below.

Paradox (Original Music from the Film) tracklist

"Many Moons Ago In The Future" (Narration by Willie Nelson)
"Show Me"
"Paradox Passage 1"
"Paradox Passage 2"
"Diggin’ In The Dirt – Chorus"
"Paradox Passage 3"
"Peace Trail"
"Cowgirl Jam"
"Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground" (Willie Nelson cover)
"Paradox Passage 4"
"Diggin’ In The Dirt"
"Paradox Passage 5"
"Running To The Silver Eagle"
"Baby What You Want Me To Do?" (Jimmy Reed cover)
"Paradox Passage 6"
"How Long?" (Lead Belly cover)
"Happy Together" (The Turtles cover)

This article originally appeared on Spin.