Breaking Benjamin Announces New Album & Releases Two New Songs: 'Feed the Wolf' & 'Red Cold River'

Breaking Benjamin
David A. Smith/Getty Images

Benjamin Burnley of Breaking Benjamin performs at Iron City on April 26, 2016 in Birmingham, Alabama. 

Breaking Benjamin took to Twitter on Friday (Jan. 26) to reveal that their next album, Ember, is available for pre-order and that two new songs of theirs (“Red Cold River” and “Feed the Wolf") are available for purchase as well.

Set to be released April 13, Ember will be the group’s sixth studio album following 2015's Dark Before Dawn, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200

Speaking about the album in a press release, Breaking Benjamin founder and frontman Ben Burnley said, “People have always really liked the heavier side of the band. I think that's what they sort of gravitate towards. But we also make sure to explore our melodic and softer side too.” On Ember, he explains, “We just tried to make it more extreme -- the softer side on this album is really soft, and the heavy side is really heavy. We decided to give everybody what they want to the furthest degree.”

Burnley will also be doing a live stream on Twitch.TV at 7 p.m. ET on Friday to celebrate the pre-order and to raise money for St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital. Fans can tune into or the Twitch.TV homepage to watch the live stream and donate.

Ember track list:

1. Lyra
2. Feed the Wolf
3. Red Cold River
4. Tourniquet
5. Psycho
6. The Dark of You
7. Down
8. Torn in Two
9. Blood
10. Save Yourself
11. Close Your Eyes
12. Vega

Breaking Benjamin is currently on a nationwide arena tour with Avenged Sevenfold and Bullet for My Valentine, which kicked off in January and will wrap up in the middle of February. To pre-order the album, click here


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.