Angel Olsen Releasing Rarities and B-Sides Album 'Phases'

Kyle Coutts
Angel Olsen

Angel Olsen released her excellent album My Woman last year, which we even included in our Best Albums of 2016 list. It might be a while until we get a new album, but for now, she’s giving us the next best thing with the release of Phases, a collection of B-sides and rarities, out on Nov. 10 via Jagjaguwar. And along with the Sept. 21 announcement of Phases, Olsen shared a new song, “Special."

It’s a nearly 8-minute-long gorgeous, emotional ballad tackling heartache that although was recorded while working on My Woman, feels more like the singer’s earlier work while continuing the theme of My Woman's "Heart Shaped Face's" maternal theme. She also re-shared her song “Fly On Your Wall,” made earlier this year for the anti-Trump Our First 100 Days series.

Listen to both and take a look at the track list below. 

Phases Tracklist:
01 “Fly On Your Wall”
02 “Special”
03 “Only With You”
04 “All Right Now”
05 “Sans”
06 “Sweet Dreams”
07 “California”
08 “Tougher Than The Rest”
09 “For You”
10 “How Many Disasters”
11 “May As Well”
12 “Endless Road”