Angels & Airwaves Release New EP Featuring Acoustic, Reworked Hits

Paul Natkin/Getty Images
Angels & Airwaves performs on stage at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago on April 24, 2010.

Earlier this month Angels & Airwaves frontman Tom DeLonge announced new music was on the way for the band, and Tuesday (Aug. 22) is finally the day some of that music sees the light.

On Tuesday, Airwaves released We Don’t Need to Whisper - Acoustic EP, a new EP from the group featuring hits off their debut We Don’t Need to Whisper reworked with acoustic arrangements. The collection includes four tracks -- “Valkyrie Missile,” “Distraction,” “Do It For Me Now,” and “The Adventure” -- produced by DeLonge and Aaron Rubin.

Though the band may be sharing re-imagined classics, they are also set to release completely new songs in the near future as they work on the soundtrack for the upcoming film Strange Times, which DeLonge is directing. 

We Don’t Need to Whisper - Acoustic EP is out now via DeLonge’s To The Stars site and will be available for streaming on all major streaming platforms on Friday (Aug. 25). The EP is also available for pre-order on iTunes with the instant download of “The Adventure.”