Metal Icon Takes On David Bowie: See Motorhead's 'Under Cover' Track List

Shirlaine Forrest/WireImage
Lemmy of Motorhead performs at the Glastonbury Festival at Worthy Farm, Pilton on June 26, 2015 in Glastonbury, England. 

With the metal world still mourning the 2015 death of Lemmy Kilmister, Motorhead announced they will release a covers album featuring one of the last songs ever recorded by the iconic frontman: His take on David Bowie's "Heroes."

The upcoming Under Cover, due Sept. 1, has 11 studio recordings, also including songs by The Rolling Stones, Judas Priest and Dio.

Also on the album: Their version of Metallica's "Whiplash," which won them a Grammy for best metal performance in 2005.

"Heroes" was recorded during the band's Bad Magic sessions in 2015, the same year Kilmister died of cancer.

Under Cover Track List:

1. "Breaking the Law" (Judas Priest) 2008
2. "God Save the Queen" (Sex Pistols) 2000 
3. "Heroes" (David Bowie) 2015
4. "Starstruck" (Dio) 2014
5. "Cat Scratch Fever" (Ted Nugent) 1992
6. "Jumpin' Jack Flash" (The Rolling Stones) 2001
7. "Sympathy for the Devil" (The Rolling Stones) 2015
8. "Hellraiser" (Ozzy Osbourne) 1992
9. "Rockaway Beach" (Ramones) 2002
10. "Shoot 'Em Down" (Twisted Sister) 2001
11. "Whiplash" (Metallica) 2005